'I think from the moment I went to my first Sands support meeting, things began to look up. I am now always referring people to Sands, knowing how much of a difference the group has made to me.' – Tanya

With the spread of the Covid-19 virus and our commitment to prioritising the safety of all bereaved parents, volunteers and staff within the Sands community, please note many of our face-to-face group meetings are currently taking place online.

By registering your attendance for one of our online support meetings you will have the opportunity to ‘meet’ with other grieving parents, listen to their stories and share your own if you feel comfortable.

Each meeting is facilitated by a volunteer parent supporter – themselves a bereaved parent – who is trained in providing grief support to bereaved parents. Our facilitators are empathetic, non-judgemental, and are passionate about creating a warm, safe and welcoming environment for you, no matter the type of loss you’ve experienced or how long ago it was.  

To learn more about what to expect at a Sands online support group meeting, download our 'What to expect' notes.

Upcoming support meetings

In person

Sydney (Rozelle) - Wednesday 9 December at 7pm

Perth  - Tuesday 15 December at 7pm

Brisbane - Wednesday 16 December at 7pm

Adelaide (Torrensville) - Wednesday 16 December at 7pm

Online

Stillbirth/newborn death

Tues 1 December - 7.30pm

Men's support

Wed 2 December- 7pm


Early pregnancy loss

Thurs 10 December - 7pm


General support group

Mon 23 November - 8pm

Mon 14 December - 7.30pm


Termination for medical reasons

Thurs 3 December- 7pm


Pregnancy after loss

Wed 25 November - 8pm

Please register to attend all support groups by emailing [email protected]

We will send you the Zoom link prior to each event.